Talks

Report Criteria
Type: Short Talk
Time period: 2021

February

16 February (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Helen Maynard-Casely
  ANSTO
  "Report on virtual COSPAR congress and virtual IUCr High-Pressure workshop"

16 February (Tuesday), 10:20am, Zoom or Skype
  Anton Le Brun
  ANSTO
  "Report on Annual Meeting of the Australian Society for Biophysics"

23 February (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Vanessa Peterson
  ANSTO
  "Report on the 2020 Spring/Fall MRS Meeting"

23 February (Tuesday), 10:20am, Zoom or Skype
  James Hester
  ANSTO
  "Virtual Australian eResearch meeting Oct 2020: data standards, software, supercomputing, big data and more! "

March

2 March (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Kirrily Rule
  ANSTO
  "Report on the MMM2020 Conference "

2 March (Tuesday), 10:20am, Zoom or Skype
  Stephen Holt
  ANSTO
  "Report on the Annual Meeting of the Australian Society for Biophysics"

9 March (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Ramzi Kutteh
  ANSTO
  "Talk # 2: Tutorial on the basics of DFT calculations for interpreting neutron scattering data"

16 March (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Deborah Wakeham
  ANSTO
  "Report on ACIS2021: The 10th Australian Colloid and Surface Science Symposium"

23 March (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Oliver Paull
  ANSTO
  "Report on CSNS Polarised Neutron Advisory workshop"

30 March (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype. Hosted by Anton Stampfl
  Various
  ANSTO
  "Report/Discussion on AANSS-2020"

April

6 April (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Andrew Manning
  ANSTO
  "Report on CSNS Polarised Neutron Advisory workshop"

20 April (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Anton Stampfl
  ANSTO
  "Report on the March Meeting of the APS 2021"

27 April (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Ania Paradowska
  ANSTO
  "Report on IIW2020 and International Conference Welding 21"

May

4 May (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Mark Reid
  ANSTO
  "ATOS-GOM structured light 3D scanner, replacement new for old or intriguing possibilities!"

11 May (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Jamie Schulz
  ACNS, ANSTO
  "Report on J-PARC & Ibaraki Uni Advisory Committees"

13 May (Thursday), 11:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Jitendra Mata
  ANSTO
  "Report on the Virtual International Conference on Chemical Sciences in Sustainable Technology and Development"

25 May (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Joseph Bevitt
  ANSTO
  "My research work on DINGO"

June

1 June (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Dehong Yu
  ANSTO
  "Inelastic neutron scattering and thermoelectric materials."

8 June (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Alison Edwards
  ANSTO
  "CRYSTAL33 virtual via Wollongong and Darwin adapting to moving targets"

8 June (Tuesday), 10:20am, Zoom or Skype
  Dehong Yu
  ANSTO
  "Report on Crystal33"

15 June (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  David Cortie
  ANSTO
  "Highlights from the virtual Crystal33 conference and IAEA workshop on quantum technology"

15 June (Tuesday), 10:20am, Zoom or Skype
  Anton P.J. Stampfl
  ANSTO
  "Virtual Experiment at BESSY II: Resonant polarised soft-xray reflectivity measurements of BFO/SRO interfaces "

22 June (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Matthew Sale
  University of Sydney
  "Locating H2O in 6H-Ba4Ta2O9 using Ab-initio Molecular Dynamics Calculations"

July

6 July (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Anton P.J. Stampfl
  ANSTO
  "My work with the Vacuum Society of Australia and the International Union of Vacuum Science, Technique, and its Application"

13 July (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Yu, Mole, Klapproth, De Souza
  ACNS, ANSTO
  "QENS/WINS 2021 Reports"

20 July (Tuesday), 4:00pm, Zoom or Skype
  Thomas Saerbeck
  Institut Max von Laue - Paul Langevin (ILL)
  "Reflectometry and D17 at the ILL"

27 July (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Chin-Wei Wang
  NSRRC/ANSTO
  "My experience of the polarized neutron diffraction on WOMBAT"

August

10 August (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Richard Mole
  ANSTO
  "Report on the RACI inorganic chemistry virtual conference"

24 August (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Alison Edwards
  ANSTO
  "IUCr 25th Congress - Prague in August delights forgone in the virtual world"

31 August (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Peterson, Whitten et al.
  ANSTO
  "25th Congress and General Assembly of the International Union of Crystallography"

September

7 September (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Dehong Yu
  ANSTO
  "Report on the CSNS Instrument Review Meeting"

14 September (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Jenny Stansby
  UNSW
  "The Development of Mn-rich Layered Oxides for Sodium Battery Applications: a Journey Through my Thesis."

28 September (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  David Cortie
  ANSTO
  "Thermal transport in bulk and nanoscale materials: What can neutron scattering teach us?"

October

5 October (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Daniele Pelliccia
  Rubens Technologies Pty Ltd
  " CT reconstruction software with IDTOOLS on Dingo"

12 October (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Kirrily Rule, Anton Stampfl
  ANSTO
  "Virtual Vacuum Congress 2021 (VVC-21)"

26 October (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype. Hosted by Anton Stampfl
  Joel Bertinshaw
  Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
  "Petra-III and IRIXS"

November

2 November (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Andrew Nelson
  ANSTO
  "To be announced"

16 November (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Siobhan Tobin
  Oxford University
  "Exploring topological semimetals with neutrons"

December

7 December (Tuesday), 10:00am, Zoom or Skype
  Andrew Nelson
  ANSTO
  "Report on Virtual ISIS Reflectivity Training Course 16th to 25th November"